De-authorizing and re-authorizing an order is accomplished by
Clearing the Authorization
The open authorization for a sales order can be cleared using the Clear CC Authorization option that is available in the Sales Order Management program. The Clear CC Authorization de-authorizes (voids) the prior authorization for the order and it adds a 9 hold to the order.
Editing the Order
Once the credit card authorization has been voided, the order can be edited.
Re-authorizing the Order
As the edited order is saved, the system re-authorizes the order for the current amount of the order (in case, the line item total, shipping or tax amounts have changed). The system will display a message when the order is authorized and the save process is complete.