When a valid special pricing record is loaded into the Special Pricing/Costs Detail panel and the Delete Button (located on the Cove Standard Toolbar) or the Delete key is pressed, the system prompts you to confirm whether or not you wish to delete the selected record. At this point, you may confirm the deletion by pressing the Yes Button that is displayed in the prompt, or you can cancel the deletion by pressing the No Button that is displayed in the prompt.
Please Note: The system will allow you to delete a special pricing record to remove bad entries or old un-used records, but it is normally better to set the record status to “I”. This causes the system to ignore the record during the Target Price Calculation routines, but still allows you to view the information in the record for research purposes.
The Item and Description windows in the Special