MyCove Menu

The My Cove Menu Option is a user specific menu.  The MyCove menu option can be used to allow each user to create their own menu of frequently used programs.  This option is available to all users and it does not require any system configuration or administration.  When the MyCove Menu is used in this fashion, the operator adds and removes programs from their menu as required.

The MyCove menu option can also be used to restrict a user to a specific set of programs.  A user can be blocked from accessing the Main Menu system using a system parameter, and restricted to only accessing the programs that are listed on their MyCove or MyGroup Menus.  When the MyCove Menu is used in this fashion, the operator may or may not have rights to add or remove programs from their MyCove or their MyGroup Menus and the System Administrator can add the required programs for them if required.

The following options are displayed in the MyCove Menu when it is selected.

      MyCove Programs:  The top section of the MyCove Menu lists the programs or applications that have been added to the MyCove Menu for the current operator.

      Add current View to MyCove - This option allows you to add the current active view (program) to your My Cove Menu.  You must have a program open and selected in order to use this option, and the program must be a program that can be called directly from the menu (some programs like views are processing or lookup programs that can be called from a menu, while other programs like dialogs  must be called from inside another program).  When you have a valid program open and select this option, the program is added to your My Cove Menu.  Note: Your ability to use this option can be restricted using a system parameter or policy.

      Remove Current View from MyCove This option allows you to clear the currently selected menu option from your MyCove Menu.  When you have a valid program open and select this option, the program is removed from your My Cove Menu.  Note: Your ability to use this option can be restricted using a system parameter or policy.

      Clear MyCove The Clear MyCove option allows you to clear all of your MyCove Menu items except for the My Actions option.